WORDS

When I got my award from my Slimming Group for being the " Greatest Loser " I also got these 4 mugs which spell the word LOVE. One day last week I decided to swap the letters round to read VOLE.  And today when I read that the Mono Monday challenge theme was " Words " I decided to play around with the letters some more

LOVE - a strong feeling of affection or a great interest and pleasure in something

VOE - a small bay or creek in Orkney or Shetland

VOLE - a small typically burrowing mouse-like rodent

OLE - a shout of approval, triumph or encouragement.

LEV - the basic monetary unit of Bulgaria

ELO -  English rock band formed in 1970

LEO - Latin for Lion. Also a boys name and a sign of the zodiac for those born between July 23 - August 22.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting

As soon as I knew the challenge THIS  song came into my head.  It was a great favourite of mine back in 1968 - I was a real fan of The Bee Gees. ( I probably have the record somewhere but can't lay my hands on it at the moment.)

Went to Fitness Class this afternoon. Our instructor Emma was ill so her husband took the class.  Luckily he is a fitness instructor too so we were in safe hands.   His style was different to Emma's but I still enjoyed the class.  Afterwards I went to the Post Office ( massive queue/long wait ) and then the bank ( no queue at all ).

This evening I popped into my slimming group.  Not to get weighed though as I have put on a few pounds due to having two meals out last week.   I just " sneaked " in to get a couple of packs of Slimming World chocolate bars and a copy of the magazine.

The weather today has been  lovely - sunny and warm - a real Spring day. 

Steps today - 12,433

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.