Tiny Tuesday - Texture

Had to post a letter before noon for my postal survey so I was up and out early ( well early for me ).  Back home for breakfast.  Then wrapping birthday gifts and boxing them up.  Then a bus to Metrocentre to go to Post Office and post the parcel.

I had a quick look in Next as there's a Sale on.  There were no clothes that interested me but I did get a set containing perfume and body lotion which was reduced from £12 to £4.  Then to Wilkinsons to stock up on bird seed/nuts,fat balls.

The weather today was rainy and chilly.  Bit of a change from the nice weather of the past few days.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge is " Texture" - to get up close and capture the details of texture . I chose to blip this multicoloured mat ( rug ) which at the moment is on top of a stool in the bathroom.  I bought it in around 1972 from a market stall in Malta.  I love the way lots of different bits of material have been used to make it.  As you can see there are cat hairs in evidence  - the mat is one of Lily's favourite places to lie down and sleep or to head for when she wants tummy tickles. Thanks to dbifulco for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 10,282

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.