The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spring on the Cotswold Canal

It's hard to take a picture of the canal that doesn't involve green dredgers, purple carrying-away boats, orange excavators, or blue plastic buckets.However, I might just have managed it here. I liked the tree in bloom, glimpsed as I walked back along the towpath from my Monday job.

Steve went off on a filming adventure after lunch. I frittered the morning away because the sun was shining and I had a new jigsaw. But I made up for it when I got home, and placed an urgent order, as well as tidying up a CV for an online application. I still get spooked by the way all my documents disappear at one click of the 'apply now' button. I am a remnant of the pre-digital, manual typewriter era!

Now I am watching TV. Maybe the jigsaw can come out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.