The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Aladdin's Cave

I've been feeding my neighbour's cats over the past few days. She is very creative, and has lots of fabric...This is the sofa for fabric. There is another one for sitting on.

Glorious sunshiny day.I washed the bedding and dried it outside on the line. Yay! I didn't do a lot of jigsawing, but listened to my audiobook. The time was wrong because the clocks had gone forward. I made supper, then my friend Robin and I went out to see a film, Call me by Your Name (2017). Some local person has finally managed to persuade the Vue cinema to show a more arty film than usual. I'm glad to say there were at least 20 of us at this showing, and there will be two more screenings.

Robin and I came back home and chatted till well past eleven. Great to meet up with old friends, especially as we are now so old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.