Valve amp

Loooong day, today. Up at half five, on the road at six, picked up the Minx at seven, and we arrived in Nottingham just after half-nine to set up for an exhibition. From then until three, when we struck camp, it was all pretty calm. A few interested people came over at lunch and then the Minx did a fifteen minute presentation, which was spot on.

Actually, we didn't quite pack up at three; a few people came over to talk to us, but then it was time to take everything down, get into the car and head for home. I'd hoped to be back for Dan and Abi by half-six and, in the end, I wasn't too late. I picked them up and we went for a curry. It was a nice end to the day.

On arriving back at the house, I picked up a package, which turned out to be my new valve amp. Here's Dan putting it through its paces.

****
-13.2 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Descent Of Man'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.