Ale Station

I'll be honest with you, yesterday's low-carbing was not a complete success. I'd forgotten that I'd arranged to meet my friend, Hugo, for a drink at the Royal Barn, so that rather blew matters out of the water as I took on three pints of ale with their attendant carbohydrates. 

I fared a little better, today, avoiding carbs during the daylight hours and sticking to red wine this evening when I went out for a birthday drink with Dom and the Minx. We met at the Ale Station and had a few glasses there before deciding we needed to eat and proceeding to the Bay Leaf.

I have to say that the food at the Bay Leaf is surprisingly good, the surprise arising from the decor which seems simply unattended to. Still, the staff were friendly and the company was excellent, even if the Minx's voice began to fade towards the end of the evening.

****
-9.3 kgs
Reading: 'Jog On' by Bella Mackie. (To say I'm reading this is a lie, tbh: I haven't picked it up in days and days. I'll try and read it this weekend.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.