Hutton Roof

It's Mothers' Day, so this morning the Minx was heading back to Chorley to spend the day with the miniMinx (which was a silver lining to our cancelled trip to Düsseldorf). I asked her to drop me off in Burton on her way home so that I could run back over the tops to Kirkby Lonsdale.

Lord but it was a beautiful day for running! So from Hutton Roof I extended my run out to Whittington and thence back along the Lune to Devil's Bridge. But I have to admit that I was feeling a little heavy hearted; I hated saying goodbye to the Minx and I had to keep telling myself that if I wanted to, I could just drive down to Chorley, this evening. Still, your head can't always convince your heart!

I was all right in the end, though. I had a nap (of course) and some lunch, and recorded the radio show. I wouldn't say I felt 100% but these are uncertain times.

****
-9.5 kgs
Reading: 'Kraftwerk: Future Music From Germany' by Uwe Schütte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.