Pigs Might Fly!

I had to run a couple of errands around town today - changing up a few old tenners I'd found lurking in my cash-tin, and getting a new battery put in Brian's good watch. 

I'd been planning to Blip a metal globe I'd noticed on top of St Marks shopping centre in town. But when I arrived there I spotted this pig weather vane on a dome - also part of St. Marks. I've no idea why it was chosen, or if it signifies anything.

Aside from that I have done much housework! Very boring! I cleaned the fridge - it smelled weird and I was convinced there was something mouldy lurking in there, but there was nothing. I have noticed some cracks on its floor, and I'm now wondering if the smell is caused by leaking HFC gas - much harder and more expensive to deal with than a bit of gone-off ham!

I've emptied the bins. It's normally Brian's job, and he implies it is very hard. It's annoying but not that bad. But then I've emptied the chippy bins and they are a nightmare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.