Tilly

Over to the Folks at Metheringham today, and for once a warm, fine day for it. When I got there my Mum was still in bed, and there she stayed until after I'd gone home. It's ages since she did that, but it was every day about a year ago. She has got a cold currently, so that may be why.

I went out and fed the chickens, among other jobs. They will eat just about anything, and are in good condition these days. This is Tilly. She used to be the smallest chicken and also the tattiest looking, but now she looks the healthiest. She's always been the best layer!

We can actually tell which chicken has laid each egg, as they all look different!

This evening we have done the weekly shop at Tesco, and I made the boys and me a spicy mac and cheese. After Easter though I'm going to stop eating such rich stuff and start to get healthy again! I'll still make treat stuff for the boys of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.