2703

So first thing in the morning I went to buy paint. The store says it opens 9:10 (Yeah I know, funny opening time). I was at the gates at 9:25 and that's when they opened. Well, I was the only customer at that point so perhaps it's not so precise here. I was supposed to buy all the things I needed for today's project. Got the paints, brushes, hooks for another project and some more soil for pots. I had the feeling there was something else, but it took me to be all the way home before I remembered that I needed some more pots. 

Anyway. I painted the pallets white. Then planned the "decoration" which got to be some gardening quotes. It was really hard to paint the letters. I bought the smallest brush they had and cut it thinner, but it was still pretty difficult as there is no support for elbow when writing on pallets. Well, I guess most people can read the messages.

Just having the pallets done I really feel the back patio is now a place where I can enjoy being.  It looks cute. The decorations and plants really make a difference.

After lunch and doggy walk I went back to the store and got the rest of the pots I needed. That's the row on left below. Behind cacti is the neighbors visual barrier.  The pallets are on opposite ends. You can see the other one on the cacti row picture on right. Now we still have nothing on the wall opposite to the French people's holiday house. Don't know if I want something, but I will let that rest now for a while.

I bought 4 solar lights yesterday. Only one of them worked, so we need to go back today. I like the idea of having some soft lights on the back patio. We also have some on the front yard. They do work quite nicely. During the winter they only have few hours of light in them, but during the summer months they actually have a light on in the morning when the sun hasn't come up yet. Light is nice and soft. 

It was 23°C in the shade today so it was a perfect day to spend in the patio and garden. Tomorrow is supposed to be 24°C. We are in the warmest corner of Spain (southeast), but not in the hottest area. Some places will reach 27°C tomorrow! I kind of envy them... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.