Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue skies to end the day

It started snowing yesterday morning and continued right throughout the night and all of today until the afternoon, when the sun finally broke through the clouds and we got some bright skies. I am fed up with all the snow so I was delighted to find some blue in the sky late this afternoon when I got back from visiting Luke at hospital. I went for a short walk and took this photo, and I noticed quite a few people out walking as I think everyone is fed up with being stuck inside due to the snowy weather.

Luke is doing well so far, he had his first physio session today and she was pleased with his range of movement. I was at the hospital from about 12.30pm onwards and decided to stay to see the surgeon when he does his rounds at 5pm. We thought we had discussed Luke going home on Thursday but now he is saying that is so soon, he was thinking more like Saturday or possible Friday. My heart sank as I really want to be home for the Easter weekend, and we don't know what to do. We will wait and see how Luke is tomorrow when he is off the epidural drip and all the feeling is back in his leg, and how he copes with the pain. I discussed the situation with him about Luke's damaged cartilage and he says it is bad and he is very surprised that Luke has had no pain. We will see how this impacts on him playing sport in the future and if he does not feel pain we don't see why he cannot play sport, but we will take advice on that after the rehabilitation is finished.

Thomas did his driving theory test today and passed so that means I must now get on and book his practical driving test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.