Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Reluctance

Last night we saw The Price in which David Suchet absolutely stole the show. He was incredible and it is sad to think this may be the last time he will ever appear on stage. Disappointingly, Brendan Coyle (Mr Bates in Downton Abbey) was 'indisposed' and so his role was played by his understudy who in fact did a sterling job too.

This morning I was busy with some admin and then I had to fetch Thomas from school for end of term. All three boys are now at home and I am sure I will be counting the days until term starts again enjoying their company over the long Easter holidays. Amazing how many glasses we get through in a day now - there is always a glass dotted about the house somewhere that needs scooping up and washing. I won't mention the food - the volume of food eaten in a day boggles the mind. Today there were Italian home made meatballs with spaghetti and chicken katsu curry on the menu! 

I really must get out more, I find I am home bound most of the day and my photos are limited to either spring flowers or unwilling offspring reluctantly posing for me, indulging me for 30 seconds or so to get the shot - this image definitely falls into that category, although at least Adam did allow me to get a shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.