Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Reflections

Just got in from a few days in Liverpool.  It was Mrs H's birthday, and we had a couple of nights in the old HQ of White Star, now redone as a Titanic themed hotel.  Was fun and had the biggest sofas I have seen in my life.

My diet went on a break (and boy did I feel rough not eating natural foods - not good), and we went out for a chilly walk around the Albert Docks after a delicious tea on Monday.  

These reflections caught my eye, but I only had my travel camera with me, a Lumix LX100, and I am still not 100% up on its menus.  So I took a guess at an ISO/shutter/aperture manual setting in the dark and pulled this out of the air on a first attempt using a bollard as a makeshift tripod.  

Happy with that!!!

A short stroll to the Tate and I got a couple of the big wheel peeking over the top too, I have added these as extras as I quite liked them.

On reflection, a good outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.