Moon River

Kent sent me a text at 5am this morning with this photo.  The moon and its reflection on the NE Cape Fear River.  Kent stopped at the side of the bridge on his way over the river, on his way to work, to take the photo with his phone.

I went and got my monthly manicure this morning and then grocery shopping.  There were a lot of staples I needed to replenish.

This afternoon as I was outside taking photos of the cats, birds, squirrels and Whitey (see extra 1) I also watched the United States Air Force aircraft "Air Force One" (radio call sign when President is onboard) do touch and goes at the Wilmington airport (see extra 2).  This usually happens before there is a Presidential or Vice-Presidential trip.  As often as I have seen this aircraft, I still love watching it.

On the topic of "Air Force One", we saw the first plane that was built specifically for the President, when we were out in Utah as it is at the Hill AFB Museum.  The story goes that it was primarily used by the First Lady (Eleanor Roosevelt) to go grocery shopping in her home town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.