UNC-W Health Fair

Burt & Jolanda were good enough to come out today and help with the manning the table at the UNC-W Health Fair.

I have represented the National MS Society with a table at the local university's Health Fair in years past and they contacted me once more asking me to do it again.  I then asked Burt and Jolanda if they would be good enough to come and help me.  

It's not like I couldn't have done it myself but it is so much more fun with friends and the time goes oh so much faster!  When there weren't students at the table, we were running our mouths at 100 miles an hour!

We were the first "vendor" to arrive and set up but that allowed us to take our time and get things just how we wanted them.  The university was well organized and extremely helpful.  It was a full-time student that was in charge of the Health Fair and Meghan did an outstanding job.  They even had a student volunteer pulling a wagon going about asking the different vendors if they wanted water, coke, diet coke or sprite throughout the Fair.  At noon we had our lunch brought to us, which was a great deli sandwich, potato chips, cookie & drink.  

It was a great day.

Finished watching Shetland last night and was sorry to see it end.  Now I have to find myself something else that will 'suck me in', to watch on Netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.