Doug

Good Friday, the day dawned to a gorgeous sunny autumn morning.

A subtle coloured and beautiful sunrise. I resisted the temptation, knowing it was my 8 years unbroken blipiversary (thank for the reminder Blip Central), thinking I would resort to the garden and blip a Anenome,  AstrantiaCosmos or even a late blooming rose.

But not so......you have Doug as he sat by the window enjoying his cup of tea early this morning, I looked up and saw the sun hitting the side of his face, "don't move Doug", picked up the Sony and clicked off a few. He's a photogenic chap I think.

Appropriate really that he should be my blip today – he is so supportive to my Blip addiction, my photography passion in general and a great guy, awe :)

I've said similar words many times over the 8 years, but really this is a site like no other.
I have made so many friends in reality and virtual. You are such a special, caring & understanding lot, I've laughed with many, and cried along with you in times of sadness.....thank you so very much for adding so much to my life.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.