Nine Years

Today I have ticked over nine years of continuous blipping....thanks for the email reminder Blipfoto crew.

I decided I needed to pull up my socks and try to get something other than a flower.....first light around 7.20 and sunrise is around 7.50. (That will change in another week when daylight saving comes off.)
We pootled off to “rainies beach” in the hope of something special.....not to be. I made the best of the situation using the flax as a foreground to what little bit of colour was available.

I say much the same every blipaversary, but its a known fact that Blipfoto is the most amazing photo-sharing community ever.

The blippers here and from other countries have shown so much love and support in our recent darkest day, amazing messages from all over, each one read and appreciated.
.
Personally Doug & I have made so many special friendships both real and virtual......we have just had freespiral & himself staying. It really neat to renew friendships; a recent visit from twigs; in January I travelled to Oamaru to meet up again with RP1; fun times with gitama back in November; flying & her husband called;  davidc & the Editor stayed earlier in the year. A phone call from Scotland's (but Welsh) sheilwill & willllwynbedw, then just today, a phone chinwag with TinyTuesday mega star wwombat.
Of course, the lovely local blippers are a special lot too - (oldTimer, my3sons, shoelover, katey, timguru, mario, MrsPuff & Jipsy}......and all of those mentioned are within the last year. 
There have been many other meetups over the previous years both here and overseas, and all so special.
To Blip Central – a huge thank you for all the behind the scene screen work that is done, true legends.

Friend Clare (my3sons) delivered the beauties in extra this morning.....blip for tomorrow sorted.

Thanks
Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.