A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hot Cross Bun day

Or more correctly, Good Friday.

I did manage an early walk which was most enjoyable and in good company, but it was dull and grey and when I got my little camera out for a shot in the woods the battery was dead!

Later I went to have a coffee with my friend and we had a Hot Cross Bun.
'One a penny two a penny Hot Cross Buns' so much a part of our Easter tradition.
This small one is one of two I had with cheese for my lunch and I still have some left (Chris doesn't like them and they are not allowed in the bread bin in case they taint the bread!) Hope you like my Hare too.

Its brighter now and I have got my sourdough rising in a patch of sun coming through the kitchen window, so fingers crossed.

Hope you all have a good Easter weekend. 

(Thank you for all your concern and tips for dealing with my heartburn yesterday. All well now thankfully)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.