Roasted red pepper & tomato soup - a better batch!

I haven't felt very well today. The vet in the family thinks I have been over-doing things a little at a time when my body needs to focus on mending itself, especially since my wound took a bit of a battering during Tuesday's procedure.

So, I took things a bit more slowly today, first with a trip to the supermarket to buy fresh supplies of red peppers and tomatoes to make up for yesterday's chilli culinary disaster. Then I made a new batch of soup, missing out the chilli completely. My blip shows the pan just before I processed the final product. It is absolutely delicious. I also made a lamb casserole and a mushroom stroganoff.

Mr hazelh was out of the house for a large part of the day. He was at Leith Theatre trying to solve a problem with its email system.

Exercise today: walking (6687 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.