Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Good Friday

We've had a very different Good Friday! For starters, we didn't get to a service but watched Jesus of Nazareth on DVD instead. That was really good because it goes through Jesus' life right from birth to His ministry. It is over four hours long, so we still have the second DVD to watch.

We then went over to Miriam's house where we had hot cross buns and chatted with our friends. I took my guitar along and we all enjoyed singing some old traditional hymns, something you don't always get to do in a modern worship service these days! My blip is of the die-hards who stayed to the end. :)

AND, as Miriam was away for my birthday, she gave me my present which blew me away. TWO bottles of Veuve Cliquot! Feeling very loved!

I actually started blipping on Good Friday, back in 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.