Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mercato

I've blipped this view so many times. I never tire of it.

The day started with me waking really early. I'd gone to bed really late last night (or early this morning - got engrossed watching Superman Returns). I hadn't done the washing up, so wanted to clear the sink before I got found out by the other person who lives in this flat! I then fell asleep! Yikes!

It was mid-morning by the time I emerged, so not much done, except I did manage to catch up with the journals of a few blippers! Yay!

We ventured out for lunch to Mercato. Noon & Kabab to be precise. A local chain which produces delicious Iranian food. We had two vouchers which had to be used by today, so ate a meal there and then brought three home! We also did the shopping for tomorrow's lunch.

The rest of the day was spent catching up - on blip, the ironing, paying the credit card bills, yesterday's DVD etc. etc. etc.

The end of March and the first quarter of 2018. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.