Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Errands

There are a few things to get/do before we leave for a short break. Today being Sunday, we had to wait first until the cleaner had been. We left straight after, first to get some lunch, then to collect a Lavylites order. The area (SZR) was busy, but we managed to get a parking spot close to the building, which is where my blip is from. The metro train passing by had to be captured!

Funny, that in the office, I didn't have the usual delay in collecting the package. G was with me today, and the lady was very efficient! From there, we headed to Wafi to do some shopping for SweetArt. Pharmacy, watch battery shop and perfume store in the underground soul all done in less than two hours, we called in at our friend Farzan as we've been trying to deliver her Nourouz present for over a week!

Farzan made chocolate cake for me, for my birthday! :) We stopped and chatted and had a cup of tea, and then it was back to SweetArt's list. The Party Shop in Beach Centre was the next place. They didn't have what we were looking for, but there sure was a lot to see in there!

Over to Dubai Mall for the last thing for today. Hershey's was the destination, but we were told that they are no longer in the Mall. Bummer! I thought I hadn't seen the store for a while. Back home again and I managed an hour of ironing before having a little nap before getting to my laptop to blip. Not a good idea. I fell asleep. Yesterday's gadget reccy had me finally learn how to connect to my camera using an app, so I've been able to do this blip from my phone sitting in bed. It's quite amazing. One of the perks of finally switching over to an Android phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.