Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Storage

... of the digital kind! I guess I've accumulated a few external hard disk drives over the years! The oldest is 100GB (which was BIG around 2004) and the newest is 1TB (which was the standard in 2015). I am always amazed at how you pay less for storage as the years go on. I was looking for something very specific from 2004 and am disappointed that I haven't kept better back-ups of some of my CD projects.

The day passed with more news of reported cases and deaths from COVID-19. The figures are increasing exponentially! Over 1700 in the UK now. Two weeks ago, it was less than 50. G delivered her online support and I enjoyed rediscovering music/other miscellaneous audio recordings I had long since forgotten. :)

G baked bread to my nephew's recipe in the evening. I shall wake up early tomorrow morning to get a decent picture of it! Can't believe it's the last day of the first quarter of the year. Who would have thought 2020 would turn out like this when it started just three months ago? Hope you are all staying safe at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.