Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Limping to 100

Well, here it is. Blip #100. I was hoping it might be my most creative and technically competant one to date, but fate had different plans for me. It has been a week that has been beyond draining on so many levels. I could have postponed it, but I've kept up the continuity of a daily blip and keeping up the streak wins out over waiting for inspiration.

This is one of my favourite buildings near my office (which I've blipped before here) and happens to be 100 Adelaide Street, so there you have it. The mosaic is by one of the Group of Seven (famous Canadian artists) and the building represents 1920's optimism (a bit more history here).

I could use some of that optimism at the moment. It has been a very bad day.

But it is Friday. Which is a blessing. Except for the 10-year-old girls about to invade my house for a Hallowe'en party tomorrow. And the media interview which is in a collision course with that event. Crazy Overstuffed Life indeed.

Bring on the wine, please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.