Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bushtits

There was some sun on the Bushtit nest so thought I’d try to get a photo.. And the two of them cooperated!  I think they are still putting soft stuff like feathers inside the pendulous nest.   (You can see it  in  the left  one)   Extras:  both the male(dark eyes) and the female,(yellow eyes) I think.  I will not be able to see much after this tree leafs out.  


H and I had a very lovely walk today with the Seattle Public Art map in hand, wandering around South Lake Union.  I felt like I was a tourist in another city!  so much doesn’t look familiar…and it’s walkable out our front door!   5 miles …good for us today.    Most of the art was commissioned by Vulcan Properties (MIcrosoft Paul Allen’s development group)   Lots and lots of new coffee shops and cafes but not many open on the weekend.   They will be filled with all the high tech employees all week. …  There is an audible tour of Amazon which we will try another time.   A few on flickr, not described, but you get the idea.  Will be back for some worthy of a blip later....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.