Saturday Self-portrait

There’s just nothing pretty about someone stuffing their face.  When it comes to food and if we’re hungry manners are set aside as we’re intent on getting that yummy food into our tummy!  At least that’s me in this image.  

Me.  Need.  Food.  

Not every weekend, but at least every other we order pizza from a place just down the road called Ocean Park Pizza.  It’s a thick crust pizza loaded with cheese and other goodies that you can really sink your teeth into and it just tastes soooo good.  We usually get a medium half and half.  Half of the pizza is ‘meat lovers’ the other half Greek ‘vegetarian’.  What we don’t finish is our lunch the next day. 

This entry is actually another one for the memory bank.  When I look back over this journal after our move to Merritt in years to come, I will always remember how absolutely delicious this pizza was and the many memories I have surrounding our pizza nights.  I’m fairly sure the memory will have me salivating and wondering how I can get my hands on a pizza from my mountain top home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.