Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Frustration

I was talking to my neighbor on the other side of the yard when the two of us spotted this house finch trying to hop up the stucco wall on the back of my house.  It wasn't until later that I noticed she had a bit of nest making material in her beak.  The poor thing was either confused or is doing construction on the roof. I thought it was silly.  Sure made us laugh.

I joined some folks from Singles for breakfast.  I started looking for my eyeglasses an hour before I was to leave .  After 30 minutes, I decided I'd drive with my sunglasses and eat without them.  Even though I left in plenty of time I went to the wrong restaurant.  That one is located in the northern most part of town.  Naturally, the correct one was at the southern tip of the town. Two sillies in one day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.