The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Flowering What?

I wanted to post a blip but didn’t think I had taken any photos today. But in fact I did. Shelly and I took a short walk on 14th Street in Faihaven while our seder hosts finished getting ready. We were off by an hour and arrived early. It was a lovely sunny afternoon so taking a walk in this beautiful neighborhood was just the ticket.

Shelly and I went to the second seder this evening at Joan and Marv’s house. Their daughter Dana was there too. She did a lot to make the seder happen.

There were 13 of us at the seder. It was simpler and a bit more relaxed than last night’s seder. The more I learn of the Jewish religion and particularly the Passover celebration, the more I like it. It celebrates freedom from bondage for the Jews and supports freedom for all oppressed people.

I really liked all of the people I met tonight. Shelly has really nice friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.