Easter Sunday

I found these little guys at my friends flower shop the other day.

I have been watching them in different light......I have been so attracted to any type of back lighting which shows off the most adorable soft fluff...the petals seem to be the only thing that isn't covered in it.

It warranted a focus stacked image of 7 pics...there is such beauty in the smallest of things...this little flower has brought me so much joy.............funny that.

I didn't go on the Easter Egg hunt with the kids today I decided to stay at home...its been really quiet and peaceful...it seems to be that the older I get the more time I enjoy to spend alone...more like I actually need it....and if I don't get it my grumpy dragon pops out.

The boy promised to bring me home some Eggs.


“The afternoon knows what the morning never suspected.”
- Robert Frost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.