The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter Garden, by Claire Comerford

This is the jigsaw I am currently not-doing. Our garden hasn't got any snow, not pansies, but the birdlife is similar. My shots of tulip buds did not please me, the garden is too messy. We haven't had enough time or good weather to get our hands in.

So, the sun shone intermittently in the morning. I was happy that it was Easter, but we had to get ready for an early lunch, and Steve's sisters arrival at 11. The pub lunch was extraordinarily filling, but good (I had the halloumi burger with sweet potato fries), and we then pottered off to Stroud's Museum in the Park, which we love. Rosie hadn't been there before, and we enjoyed looking at the themed rooms, showing different spheres of work and play from the year 1800 onwards.

After tea and hot cross buns at home, Rosie left. She didn't want to stay overnight, as there is a flood alert on her local river, to which she lives close. I think our Gloucestershire weather is going to be awful too, tomorrow, so it might be a light-the-fire-and-do-a-jigsaw sort of day. We'd planned to visit, with Rosie, the local heritage steam railway, because the station at Broadway has reopened and been rebuilt. But it'll still be there another day! At least I won't be selling cards in a deluge or a typhoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.