Chocolate all day!

I was awake for ages before anyone else surfaced. I took the dog for a long walk in the rain, then prepared all the veg for dinner.

Daniel appeared first, at about 10.30. I was just putting some petit pain au chocolate in the oven - those ones that are pre-made in a little tin that you pop open. The pastry unrolls and the little chocolate sticks were separate in a plastic packet inside. I rolled them together and baked. A nice unhealthy start to a chocolate filled day. We had coffee in the conservatory.

I started a painting. It is of the pier and the sea, which was the photo I was taking when I got splashed yesterday. I am no artist, but I'd like to learn. My friend Andy keeps trying to help me, with suggestions and handy gifts of little instruction books. I do really try to take notice of these until a brush is in my hand - then I just do my own thing! I wish I had more time for this, as it is relaxing and therapeutic. I especially like to do it in the caravan, so will take all my bits away with me in the summer. In the meantime I will continue with the challenge I've set; that is foamy sea, and the pier!!

I gave my self a couple of hours off at 1pm and watch Carry On Behind! I love Carry On films and had never seen this one. I wish films were still this simple, then I'd be able to follow them. It was followed by Carry On Camping. Joy!!! I drove over to collect Josh for the afternoon, as he was joining us for dinner after he had finished work.

Then Dan and i took a walk up to the allotment. I think he was interested. Nice for me that we hadca walk together. We saw our first Barn Owl. As usual i coukdnt get a shot of him, but i feel a spark of magic whenever I see one.

We all enjoyed a very tasty roast pork dinner, and for pudding we had chocolate fondue! Shame Jon couldn't be here. There was some fruit involved, so not all bad for us!

Now it is The Durrells, followed by The Good Karma Hospital. The kids are playing scramble. It has been a lovely weekend with all my children, just too short. Tomorrow Dan goes back to Coventry and things slow get back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.