Petalandpurl.com

These were just some of the amazing crafts on show in the forum as part of 'Makers Month'.

We were in Norwich at around 11.30 to drop Dan at the bus station. We left him at 12 and did a bit of shopping. Henry got a nice new robust pair of shoes. Expensive, but I guess all shoes are these days. I only ever buy them for my self in the sales. I think at size 10 his feet have stopped growing, so these have the potential to last him a long while (& I mean years!!)

Mollie did a bit of shopping and we got a Boots meal deal for lunch. I briefly spoke to mum before they boarded their latest cruise. I'm sure they will have a good time. I can't wait until I'm retired. I do hope I can start to afford those nice things by then. I went to Poundland for a few bits. I got shallots to plant just £1 a bag, which it much cheaper than the garden centre. Hopefully, it will stop raining long enough for me to dig a bit more over for them to be planted! We headed to the forum after the shopping, and this was my favourite. It was full size knitted ladies, knitted cakes and all the extras. There were also some incredible embroideries done by members of the Embroidery Guild all over the country. I'll add my close up of just 3 as an extra. I had originally forced the children to have their photo taken together before we left Dan. They didn't really smile, so lucky I had this to fall back on!

Home at 4 and Jon was waiting for us. He's has a good weekend with the scouts. Unfortunately, our shower has died over night and the washing machine has had a bigger wobbly than the one at Christmas, and drained more water onto the garage floor than down the drain!! There is one in the Cromer Sue Ryder shop though, so I might go down there after pay day and see if they still have it. You can only limp on for so long with a malfunctioning washing machine!

Tonight I've been doing some family history research and discovering some interesting things about my Norfolk family. I need to take a trip to Attleborough churchyard sometime. Free access to ancestry.com until midnight so I may be up late tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.