The Forum, Norwich

One of my earliest blips was The Forum. It houses the county library, and BBC local tv is broadcast from this building - so Look East I think, comes from the Forum each evening. We had a look at lunchtime at an exhibition of local photography. Just wandering to kill half an hour, but keeping in the area of the shops as the weather was threatening to rain.

Work was busy. I ended up downing tools and just leaving at just before 5.

It's the final of the Sewing Bee tonight, so I'm going to be stuck to the tv. Last night...I'll tell you this, even though it's yesterday, I rang Direct Line to add Mollie to my car insurance for the remainder of my insurance year (5 months). He gave me a quote of £135, which was ok, but I said I wanted him to try and get it down. He kept me holding on for ages, then came back with nothing, so I said to him I was surprised considering we had 2 cars and home insurance. It was 8pm. He said he'd keep looking and would ring me back. He rang back at 8.45 with a revised quote of £105.

Worth the haggle. I know most people wouldn't bother - but £30 is worth it to me!! Don't ever take the first offer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.