A day with my fab three!

We didn't let the very wet weather here in North Norfolk stop us from enjoying our day together. That was once the boys had eventually got up - at gone 11! We drove to collect Mollie from Cromer then on to Alby Crafts to the cafe, where we squeezed in. It was full of mum's with their children, but those children were on average 10 to 15 years younger than mine! We had a civilised tea/coffee/hot chocolate together with quite a bit of chat. We haven't had this since Christmas. Dan has recently been to Venice for his degree course and so we heard a bit about that.

The afternoon was spent chilling, playing that funny game called 'That's You' on PS4 together. Later we drove back to Cromer dropping Henry at his friends for the evening. Then to Mary Jane's for fish and chips which we ate walking down by the sea. The sea was amazing. Tide fully in and crashing on to the wall, I stood trying to get a good photo of the waves, when one hit just where I was standing - I looked up to see it raining down on me; small balls of foamy sea water. I got wet. Dan and Mollie escaped it and thought it highly amusing. I could have stood and watched it for hours. Every movement of every wave is different, and I love the sound as it drags the gravelly beach back against itself.

We are home now, grabbing a film before I go back to collect Henry. A lovely day with my brood today. I love them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.