Mothers Day Love

A lie in - bliss! And not just because the clocks went forward. Mum and dad are awake early, but let me sleep in! I needed it as this sore throat virus is draining, and we did have a very busy heavy work day yesterday. Anyway, after various things done this morning, I said my goodbyes at about 11.30. I drove to 5 ways roundabout where I stopped and bought tea and a burger in McD. I sat in the car in the Thetford forest car park just over the way, and was there for nearly an hour. Then back on the road, I got home at 3pm.

A lovely surprise, Jon had bought and fitted new mudguards and a new seat on my bike. He was working on the gears as I pulled up.

We had a cup of tea and the boys bought a me lovely card and presents. Henry had made this trug at scouts, and filled it with flowers. Mollie sent me a card but it's still on its way. Something to look forward to. Next Saturday I'd like us all to go out together for tea and cakes once she is home. A belated mothers day all together. Perhaps to the Hatters Tea shop in Cromer!

After tea we walked to the allotment and moved the chickens over to a new patch. Jon carried on with the dog and I stayed to do a bit of digging, and planted mum's spare broad bean plants in with my own. I was pleased to see my 3 rows of spinach coming up already. Plus a few radish. I need to buy corn seeds and get them going. So much to do, especially lots of digging, so that's my main job for next weekend.

Jon cooked dinner, Dan washed up and Henry made pudding. So it's been a lovely mothers day. Just missing Mollie <3. One more week Moll x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.