Week 2 - Day 2 - Lego

Work has been quite intense, and a longer day than I’d planned. I was particularly frustrated with some of the emails I’ve had to answer, asking where a pension is, or changing their minds about what they’ve asked for, when we’ve only just processed it all. Some have been understanding and grateful, but many are not. Combined with a very slow system again, made for a long day of achieving not a huge amount.

I finished at 5, and went out for a short run. My regular circuit - which is not quite 2km and it still felt like very hard work. Mollie and Jon ran together and did 5k, and Henry went off on his own, and ran a cool 6.5k in 40 minutes. I really am the tortoise of the family, and I still don’t enjoy it. I’m thinking I’ll do a fast walk on Thursday and a cycle ride at the weekend.

Mollie and Henry got a couple of boxes of Lego down from the loft at the weekend. I knew it was the right thing to keep it. They built a caravan together, basing it on the design of our own caravan, using bits of Lego from various different sets. I was so impressed I stole it to photograph. Lego is one of those toys that we buy for our kids, but at the time we buy it they don’t always get the most from it. There might be more creations over the next few weeks from my kids (aged 17 and 22!)

Relaxing now with a bit of tv. I feel like I need an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.