Week 2 - Day 1 - bolting seeds!

I knew this would happen if I put them somewhere warm. My mange tout have grown too quickly. They have been on the top of my fridge freezer. A few tomato plants have germinated too, but in reality I guess they won’t come to anything. When do the ones sold in the shop get started off I wonder? I don’t think I’ll ever get the hang of growing tomato’s from seed! Never mind, one more courgette plant I see, so that’s good. I’m just trying to stop them all getting too leggy, as it’s going to be a while before they can go outside.

Had a reasonable work day. Loads better with my new chair, so well worth the money, whether I can claim it back or not. I am also looking at getting an additional screen as we have 2 at work, and working from one small laptop screen at home is challenging.

Wasn’t so easy to get up this morning. That hour change takes some getting used to, but I’m still loving the ‘journey’ to work (a few steps into my conservatory) and am getting in to a routine that I’m not going to want to give up. Perhaps everything will change after Covid 19. It certainly makes you evaluate the important things, but has also made me think I’ve already got it right ( apart from the travel to work) as I’m not missing anything really. I guess time will tell.

It is April on Wednesday, and as my new part time working starts in April, my first day off will be Thursday. Now....what to do on my day off...so much choice (not) :-) I hope it will be an allotment day.

Jon went out midday to give blood. He had had a telephone call last week requesting that he went, so he went over to Holt on his motorbike. He said they were very careful, and seats and beds were more spread out.

Going to do a bit of knitting tonight, and watch the quiz programs. Mollie has been for a run, another 5k and she did it in 38 minutes I think, but I’m not up to that at the moment. Fridays 5k took it out of me and that took us 49 minutes, so I’m clearly holding her back. I’ll try half of that tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.