A bit of a spider-filled sorting day

I was awake at 7 when dad very kindly brought me a cup of tea in bed. His radiotherapy is coming to an end, with two more sessions due Monday and Tuesday but it is now taking it's toll. He is struggling to get any proper sleep, is very unsettled and that's affecting everyone. We are hoping he will begin to feel better after Tuesday.

I got up and with mum, walked round to a table top sale in Middlefield Road at the Methodist church. We bought a couple of bits each then home for coffee in the garden. Mum wants to replace her very rotten shed, so I said we should empty the old one, and then make a plan. I began by hoovering the whole of the inside. It was thick with cobwebs, and the spiders were too many to count. I know its silly, but i couldn't do it if the spiders were landing on my constantly. Then to start 'sorting' with the hope of binning lots of it. With Manda's help too (who arrived about midday I think) we did a really good job. This photo I took towards the end of our day. Manda and I did two trips to the dump so definite progress made. The shed is now ready to be dismantled in 2 weekends time, when I will return with my handyman husband for a weekend of jobs, the main one being erecting a new shed. Manda will take mum out between times, to order a new shed.

It has been exhausting, but for now we feel accomplished!

I think the virus I had a few weeks ago is returning. I've had a tickly cough since yesterday and now my throat's sore and I'm croaky. Grrrr.

Had a quick run out to Sainsbury's for some essential Saturday night supplies. Coke, crisps and chocolate. Have just had a FaceTime chat with Mollie and now am relaxing until bedtime. Will head home tomorrow morning...but not early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.