Yellow

My day began with fresh from the oven, warm home baked hot cross buns, which Mollie had made last night. All I needed to do was put them in the oven, which I did while I made the tea. So lucky Jon and I had them hot with our tea in bed.

Jon went off to scout camp at just before 10. I had a long list of things I wanted to do. The plans were rejigged as Mollie's eczema has flared up, so we drove in to Cromer to see the pharmacist. The town was busy, and cool but bright. Lots of people have arrived for holidays. Meanwhile Henry got on and finished the bathroom. It looks lovely. Back home I hung out more washing on the line, planted lots of seeds, then took the dog out for a walk.

After a late lunch, I sat down at my computer to try and sort through my poems. Some have been good, some not. I might rewrite some then put them together as a collection. I do seem to have a lot on the seasons.

We had pizza for tea and then we drove in to Cromer for an hour at the arcades. Mollie met Josh and they went to the show The Crooners which is on in The Pavilion Theatre. Henry and I won a bunch of tacky toys and had a great gambling time. No more than 2p at time, but it is the holidays. Now we are back home, just the two of us. We are expecting Daniel at about 11pm for a couple of days. He is working hard on his dissertation but can spare us the weekend. I'm so looking forward to seeing him, it has been 3 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.