Branching out...

I had a small brainwave at the weekend, when I found this small box frame in my piles of craft stuff. A way to display my new tiny mice in acorns, I thought. Mollie created a background as a frame to the mouse, and I stuck the mouse inside this morning. She has put our logo for 'hut STUFF' in the bottom right corner. I am pleased with the result, and think it is more saleable now. I need to get hold of more small cheap box frames. In order to sell at a profit, they really need to be no more than a couple of quid each.

My work day started very cold and finished very warm. It felt like I did a lot of talking and not a lot of doing. And now I'm off tomorrow instead of Thursday. I swapped my day off, as we don't have any electricity tomorrow. Instead I will do my shopping, then drive mum home.

Had chicken casserole for dinner which I had put in the slow cooker this morning. Had a bit more confusion nextdoor, when the heating and hot water wasn't working. Eventually realised the boiler was off, and kept turning off when we turned it on...which eventually lead us to the realisation that she had run out of oil. Ironically we had been discussing buying oil earlier in the day. I have now ordered the oil which will be delivered in the next couple of weeks but thats OK as it isn't needed yet. So disaster averted.

Now a headache has arrived to send me to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.