Finished!

After a quite long day at work, preceded by a walk to the allotment across the field instead of down the lane, I've battled with some sewing. This bag I started weeks ago. My first small handbag style with a zip top instead of being open (which is much easier to make). The fabric came from my friend Tina and I love it. Its so much more enjoyable when using lovely fabric. The bag has been made for a few weeks, but the strap has been causing me problems. I have said before I struggle with straps. Anyway I decided to make buttonholes, and had no end of problems. But it's finished now, and I will put it on my stall on Saturday. Did I tell you I have a stall at a new monthly craft fair in Sheringham? I've only booked for the first one. It's at St Andrews Methodist Church near Tesco, from 10am...so I look forward to seeing you there ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.