Cycle ride

Well a very brief one. After we had 'worked out' but before dinner, Jon and I cycled up to the allotment. We fed Bessie and collected the egg. If the weather stays fine, I plan to go tomorrow and plant various things. So I really hope its nice.

The rest of my day was mostly good. I did the shopping early, and I had my 10% off voucher this week - people with 'Lidl plus' will know what I mean. So I bought a few more things, to make the most of the discount. I had a big trolley full.

Home by 9 and hung out one load of washing, put away the shopping and had a coffee with Jon, all before heading to singing for 10. As always it was a fun happy time, but tinged with a bit of sadness as one of our singers is suffering with dementia and is no longer able to join us. So we made a video of one of our songs, which our leader was going to share with her, in the hope it would trigger some memories.

I then went to Cromer but only as far as QD and Morrison's. I was home by 1.

The rest of my day was spent cleaning. I'll do a bit more tomorrow but the worst bits (kitchen and bathrooms) were done today. Tomorrow I am definitely going to do some planting, even if it's a bit rainy, my onions and Broad beans, must go in. And potatoes....and some digging. Yes, I have lots to do!!

This is Jon in the distance on his new bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.