pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My day

Of 2 halves...or 6 6ths!

For various reasons, I was focusing on myself today, with a determination to de-stress a little bit.

I woke at 10 to 7. I had planned a lie in, but once you're awake that's it, isn't it? So I got up , showered and washed my hair (i only wash my hair once a week) and by 9.15 I was in my bike heading to my allotment with the trailer full of chitted seed potatoes, onions and broad beans to plant. It was drizzly but I just got on with it. The ground was claggy it be clay. It was hard work for an unfit person digging to plant 4 rows in total 40 seed potatoes. Then 50 onions and finally 24 broad bean plants.

It started to rain more heavily, so I headed home in time for coffee. Aching I felt satisfied with how much I had done. I'd planned a few more jobs, but my back was aching, so I had to stop.

I went out briefly, but by 2pm was home for the rest of the afternoon, with my long family tree sheet to work on. I did Jon's family last time, so started on my side. I managed to get most of my dad's family onto the yellow Post it's, but they may need moving about before I finish. Just got to add the Whitaker side now - a job for Sunday.

Helped with the pizza making (more toppings that necessary really) then a glass of wine and TV. Jon and I are crashing out now. Tomorrow we are in Cambridgeshire for a one year old birthday. Hopefully not too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.