First snow of 2022

Well it is here anyway. Not what we expected to wake up to - and its freezing. As we turned our heating off at the start of March, we were adapting (with blankets) but even with blankets we are struggling today. I have lots of layers on!

I shopped in lidl first thing, then went singing. That was my regular Thursday morning. Then I went to Holt because I knew there was a Barclays and I wanted to get change for the fair on Saturday. I'm aware that a lot of people don't use cash any more, and expect to be able to pay by card, but I can't go down that route for the small amount I'm selling.

This afternoon I sorted my stuff and boxed it up. I don't want to think about it any more and hope to just enjoy a day out Saturday, where any sales are a bonus.

I've been spending time searching online for caravans. Jon says not yet, but I can't help searching. It's our anniversary coming up and we usually go away, but I'm not camping! Just got to keep saving.

Now Jon and I are on the sofa under 3 blankets watching the 3rd episode of The Simpler Life. An experiment where people have chosen to live for the summer like an Amish community. We are really enjoying it, but I do wonder why some of these people choose to do this, then immediately protest when they can't have the stuff they have in real life (alcohol, new clothes, sweets, etc)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.