My favourite

My post today - a postcard from 'White Stuff' telling me there is a 20% discount on everything between 30th March and 6th April. Although it is my favourite clothing, it isn't cheap and has been a bit beyond me lately. Pay day isn't until 19th so I don't think I'll be taking advantage of this offer....but I might take a peek online!

Today I left early for work. The clock in my car, which hadn't been changed yet, showed 5.58 as I left the drive!! Of course it was really 6.58, but early enough. I got to work at 7.50. Then it was full on with people wanting to talk to me. Mainly on Teams. I felt drained but still ended up working until nearly 6. I have taken Friday off as a flex day, so now have 4 days without work. I really need it.

I left the office and drove to Riverside. I felt like I needed to have a wander around some shops before going home. I went to Hobbycraft. Then Matalan. There I bought a wicker box for the toilet rolls to go in! Then dragged myself away to my car for the drive home, getting in at 7.30.

Jon had cooked dinner and it was waiting for me. Now I'm looking forward to singing tomorrow then getting to the allotment Friday to plant my onions and potatoes. So dry weather would be nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.