pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Family weekend

It has been almost a week since my last blip. This not blipping every day is quite freeing!

I’ve actually been feeling rough this week, developing a cold kindly passed on by Jon. I first felt it Tuesday afternoon, at lunchtime with a feeling of dizziness and a few sneezes. Wednesday I worked in Norwich and gradually went downhill as the day went on. Thursday, I felt completely rubbish. I helped Jon with the monthly shopping, but didn’t sing. I didn’t want to pass anything on to my singing friends, but actually not sure I would have managed it anyway. I zonked out on the sofa most of the afternoon when I really needed to be preparing for our family weekend away.

After a much better night, I am not better, but much much better than I was, so we piled the car up for a weekend away with Jon’s family.

Drove to Felixstowe taking the scenic route and are now settled in our mobile home for the weekend with Jon’s parents and sisters plus families, spread across 3 more caravans. ‘Kids’ are now playing board games, I’ve written a few words for my story, and now we are watching Beyond Paradise and looking forward to our weekend together.

P.s. I have my skipping rope with me, and whilst the skipping slowed right down this week with this flu, I’ve kept it up. Just a few days to go. Thanks so much to everyone who sponsored me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.