Weybourne beach

This was taken at 7.30 in the evening. After Jon and I had finished our yoga with Emma at the village hall, we drove down to the beach carpark to suss out the feasibility of spending a night camping on this beach. Purely an overnight - but with the sound of the sea for company, and a perfect sunset. I think the sunrise will be behind us if we do it, but no doubt will be equally magical. I just want to get out and do something different. We've got the perfect tent for it, so just need the weather and the right spot. But don't think we are going to be waiting for summer, we are not. Some time in the next few weeks, when high tide is at about 6 or 7pm. Watch this space! Yes we are a tiny bit mad...but I've got a new sleeping bag that needs testing, and it will be a mini adventure.

Work was OK. My ethernet cable or my docking station has stopped working, so I had to manage with a dodgy WiFi, but I still got stuff done. I'll muddle through this week, and hope I can get on with it until I can get out IT department to send me a new dock.

A late dinner of salmon with sesame, broccoli (a big pile I picked at the allotment) and baby tomatoes, couscous and spring onions. A really tasty recipe from Jon's book. We end up eating late though. Now catching up on last week's episode of The Simple Life, about the families living like an Amish community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.