Sewing project

Today I made a draught excluder to go by the door that goes out to the garage. It is very rough and ready, no neat hemming, I just wanted it done.

I also did a bit of knitting first thing - the dogs belly, I did his body and front legs last night whilst guiding Mollie through knitting the first welly boot. She is still learning with her knitting, but we both learnt the odd thing with the help of YouTube. Next is his head, which I could have done if I hadn’t been drawn to my sewing machine. I’ll get it done this week. Meanwhile, Mollie managed 2 more wellies on her own, so she is learning.

I’ve had a headache all day, and felt really tired, so I was quite glad of the bad weather, which meant I didn’t have to go to the allotment. We had quite a lot of snow this morning but it didn’t settle and was interspersed with hail and rain. Eventually the sun came out but it was bitter, so we all stayed in. Jon built a lovely fire and they watched films while I sewed.

We had a nice dinner, pies from Lidl one chicken, one steak, plus roast potatoes, parsnips and broccoli.

I’ve had a nice bath and now we are catching up with the Good Karma Hospital. It would appear we missed it last week, so 2 to watch...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.