More chicken stuff....

My drive home tonight was via outer Mongolia. Ok, I am exaggerating but due to an accident (I presume) the main A140 was closed with no signed diversion from Stratton Strawless all the way to Aylsham. So I just had to follow everyone else, and once they'd gone, follow my instinct to get back on track to get home. Frustrating on a Friday when I was on course to be home at 5.10. In the end I got in at 5.40 and dinner was made. Jon had even written the shopping list for me.

I found some red mite in the eglu, so with the weather warming, gave the chickens a dose of red mite powder. This is Babs. She is a really heavy bird compared to her sisters. They don't like this, but were quite good for me.

After chicken stuff, we went to Morrisons. I bought only items from the list...(and a few extras!), but we justified it by adding up as we went.

I now appear to have the tv to myself, a newspaper and a glass of wine. Jon should be back in from scouts soon...so the weekend starts here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.