A morning at the movies

Can you believe I am almost 14 years old and have never been to the cinema before?  Today the Cameo Cinema in Edinburgh was showing a dog friendly screening of 'Isle of Dogs'.  We couldn't get tickets last week 'cos it sold out really quickly, but once my very lovely owner, Ann heard that they were putting on another screening for doggies she booked me tickets straight away.

What an amazing experience.  As soon as we arrived in the foyer I met my little friend, Archie. (See extras)  And then I was given a blanket so that I could sit on the seat next to Ann and her friend, Kay.  Obviously I had, had a little pep talk beforehand about how I should behave so I was on my bestest behaviour.  

Before the film began I had to read the dog rules that popped up on the screen.  Stuff like.......................... if we were being disruptive we had to be taken out, and if we had a little accident we had to inform a member of staff, and if we wanted to sit on the chairs we had to use our blankets................

There were dogs of every size and shape there.  In front of us were three lovely little spaniels but one of them was a bit naughty.  He/she had to be taken out for a while because he/she was getting a bit restless.  I was ever so good.  After I'd been blipped sitting on a chair next to Kay, I opted to lie down on the floor and go to sleep for the duration of the film.  Kay fell asleep for the duration of the film too.  Thank goodness neither of us were snoring!!!

After the film we went to Henricks for a big breakfast.  I love going out to eat with Kay because she always gives me little titbits.  Ann just tells me to lie down and keep quiet.  Today I got haggis and bacon.  Yum!

.................And tonight our friend, Susi, came round for a roast chicken dinner.  Susi always empties my toy basket and plays with me with my squeaky toys.  But do you know what happened tonight after Ann and Susi had, had dinner?................ Ann wrapped up some chicken for Susi to take home for 'Tabitha the evil cat'.  Grrrrrrrrrr.....................  I always get the remains of roast chicken!!!  Apparently Tabitha has just been diagnosed with an under active thyroid and she needs tempting little treats to help her eat her pills.  Grrrrrrrrr.........................

.....................But Ann has assured me there's still lots of chicken left for me.  Yay!

And now it's bedtime.  We've had a very, very, very busy weekend so we're having an early night.

Toodles. xx

PS - For some reason we can't put in any links???  Does anyone know if this is a BLIP problem or a problem that we have?  Ie, have copied 'Archie's' blip but can't link it in.  Too tired to investigate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.